I want to delete my BackThen account
If you want to delete your BackThen Digital Limited account, you need to be sure that you know what you are about to delete and you are sure you want to do so.
What gets deleted when I delete my account?
If you are the sole owner of a timeline, that timeline will be permanently removed from you and everything you have shared it with, including all photos, videos, stories, height and weight trackers and everything else.
If some photos or other content are shared between your timeline and someone else's (i.e. also tagged against another timeline), those remain on the other timeline.
If you share ownership of a timeline with another user, the timeline is not removed, it is only removed when the last owner removes their account.
Finally, your account itself is permanently removed, including all accesses to other timelines.
Does anything else get deleted?
If you are also a Huply user, your timelines and account are removed there in the same way - you have one BackThen Digital Limited account covering both apps.
I'm sure, how do I delete my account?
Step 1: In-app
In the mobile app, enter the menu and scroll down to the bottom, and tap on the Delete account option. You will be informed of the consequences of deleting your account and then sent a confirmation email.
Step 1: Web
On web, enter the menu and the Account section, and tap on the Close account option. You will be informed of the consequences of deleting your account and then sent a confirmation email.
Step 2: Email Confirmation
You will be sent a confirmation email with a link that will permanently delete your account. The link is only valid for 15 minutes for security reasons.
< < Back to Getting Started
If the guides on this page do not answer your questions, please visit the Support Site or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org